Thank you notes

Things haven’t been going to plan lately. Every time something I’ve been looking forward to happens, it is accompanied by a setback. We’re living in uncertain times, my own life has been additionally uncertain in the last 2 years or so. Brexit happened, then I discovered a lump in my breast and now Covid-19 is keeping me away from the things and people that I care about most.

I don’t know where I’ll be 5 months in the future, let alone 5 years. If I’ve learned anything from the uncertainty and setbacks that I’ve faced in the last two years, it is this: If you are unhappy, get out, move out and take action. But it took a lump in my breast to convince me that I could take the risk, and pursue something else. I’m currently working in a start-up. In the span of 3 months, I’ve been in meetings with CXO level people both within my organisation and my clients’. I work 15 hours, but so does the founder of the company. I dont know if this is where I intended to be when I started the year in 2020. I don’t know if I’ll be here at the end of 2020. But I do know that I’m now a lot more open to taking risks and experiencing new things than I was earlier. Remaining relevant is now something I look forward to rather than fear. And I think that’s one objective positive truth about my present that I can use to close this blog post!

 

 

 

Leave a comment